MyUMCES

Human Resources

Information from UMCES Human Resources staff is available to assist the Center's employees on a variety of issues:

Employee Resources

POSC - Payroll Online Service Center

Smoking Cessation Programs for State of MD Employees 

Employee Assistance Program INOVA EAP

(to use EAP services online click link above and use UMCES as user name and UMCESEAP for password)

Sexual Misconduct Resources

Center Administration Contacts:

Lisa A. Ross, PHR
Director, Human Resources
410-221-2017
Fax: 410-221-2029
lross@umces.edu
April Lewis
HR Administrator
410-221-2018
Fax: 410-221-2029
alewis@umces.edu

UMCES Site HR Contacts

Appalachian Laboratory

Heather Johnson
301-689-7111
hjohnson@umces.edu
Fax: 301-689-7200

Chesapeake Biological Laboratory

Nancy Hupp
410-326-7365
nhupp@umces.edu
Fax: 410-326-7257

Horn Point Laboratory

Wennett Jones-Johnson
410-221-8241
wjonesjohnson@umces.edu
Fax: 410-221-8490

Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology

Monica Chacon
Assistant Director for Administration
410-234-8898
mchacon@umces.edu

Maryland Sea Grant

Jeannette Connors
301-405-6376
connors@mdsg.umd.edu
Fax: 301-314-5780